San Francisco day 2 – Golden Gate Bridge

This morning we walked to Ihop for breakfast. We are low on funds but due to the date, I decided to treat myself. As we arrived though, I saw the menu was more expensive than other IHOPs. It was $11.99 for my breakfast. I couldn’t spend that so we left and instead went to the buffalo wings place for breakfast. They did toast, hash brown, eggs and bacon for $5.99. It was huge and really good.

We stopped back onto the hotel for the go pro which we had left charging before making our way to the bus stop for our city tour bus. As we arrived at the bus stop, so did the bus! As they are every 45-60 minutes this was lucky! We jumped on the open top bus and off we went.

We went past the palace of art which was a beautiful big building. The driver told us about the guitarist from Journey who got married there for a quarter of a million dollars. He said he had the place for three days. If you ask me, that’s not a bad price!

Our next stop was the Golden Gate Bridge! We got off here and took some pictures.

IMG_5030

IMG_5035

IMG_5027

IMG_5028

IMG_5036

I’ve seen this view in movies my whole life. I never thought I’d be standing right there too. We walked over the bridge (1.7 miles) and then walked back again. The views of Alcatraz and the city were amazing. It was so windy too.

We got back to the bus stop at 4:30pm. We waited for the city bus but by 5:15pm it still hadn’t appeared so we decided to just walk back to the hotel. It would take us about an hour.

We walked down past crissy field and the water. The sun got warmer as we walked away from the bridge. We saw two hippies at the pier building an amazing sand mermaid.

After an hour we arrived at the hotel. We stopped into Walgreens to get water. They had huge bags of crispy m&Ms (my favourite!). Scott let me buy two packets as my treat for today. SO HAPPY!

We went back to the hotel and chilled out. We ordered food online from the Indian restaurant down the street. Scott went and picked it up at 8pm. We got korma, rice and naan for $15. We watched some Big Bang theory before falling asleep.

Leave a comment